Summer Reading

I’ve been in a reading slump this summer.  I’ve only finished two books, which isn’t like me. During the school year I never have time to read, so  I always look forward to the summer when I can read all day if I want!   So far this summer I’ve checked out a bunch of books from the library, but I couldn’t get into them so I returned them.  But you guys, I’m dying to read these books!!
Summer Reading

 

1. Commonwealth by Ann Patchett- I LOVE this author so I can’t wait to read her new one! Highly recommend State of Wonder and Bel Canto by her.
2. I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh – I picked this up at Barnes and Noble the other day it seemed so good, but sad.  I also love a mystery and this apparently has a little bit of that in it.
3. The Nest by Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney – I don’t really know much about this book, other than it’s everywhere this summer.  It seems to be THE book of the summer.
4. Imagine Me Gone by Adam Haslett- The sister has been reading this book, and it also has gotten really good reviews.  I can’t wait to read it!
5. Don’t You Cry by Mary Kubica – Love this author too.  Last summer I read The Good Girl and was obsessed, so I’m excited to read her new book!
6. Pretty and Rich by Rumaan Alam – The sister actually let me borrow this book and told me it was really good. I’ve resisted reading it because it just looks like another “chick lit” type book.  I started reading it the other night, and it’s actually really good!
What else do I need to add to my summer reading list?  Suggestions welcome!
One thought on “Summer Reading

  1. The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch
    The life changing magic of tidying up by Marie kondo
    Don’t sweat the small stuff …and it’s all small stuff by Richard Carlson, ph.d

    Like

Leave a Reply

