podcasting

I love listening to people talk and tell stories.  I don’t know why, I just always have.  I remember as a kid and we would take road trips, my parents would always have NPR on and I would be mesmerized.  I find it calming in a way.  Anyways, today I thought I’d share with you my favorite podcasts.

1

Death, Sex & Money I absolutely love this podcast.  On the website the “about” section describes it as talking about “the big questions and hard choices that are often left out of polite conversation.”  They talk about a wide range of things from parents struggling with the death of a child to New Orleans after Katrina.  I can honestly say that no matter how boring an episode might seem from the title, I have always, always found the episodes interesting.  I tend to listen to this podcast on the way home from work or when I’m driving on a long trip alone.  They are so fascinating they make the drive fly by!

2

Young House Love Has A Podcast omg I love John and Sherry and have been a Young House Love follower since 2009!  I want to be friends with them! This is a DIY/home decor podcast. I listen to this podcast mostly when I’m working on projects about the Casual Cape.  Like last weekend when I painted the dining room  I binge listened to the episodes I had missed.  Episode #8 when they interviewed three pro bloggers b-l-e-w my mind.  If you are the familiar with the blog world you really have to go listen to this episode. The bloggers they interviewed talked about how much money they make from blogging and what it’s like blogging as a profession. One blogger said she charges $175,000 for ONE sponsored blog post and she has 6 employees.  They also discussed how blogging is a new form of advertising and marketing for companies and that’s why it has become so wildly successful.   It was fascinating.

3.PNG

The Chris Loves Julia Podcast I found from Young House Love.  They mentioned on their podcast that they were interviewed on The Chris Loves Julia Podcast.  After I finished listening to  all the Young House Love episodes, I searched for their interview and listened to it.  They too are a DIY/home decor/home improvement  podcast. I really like Chris and Julia and the host, Preston.  They are super funny and always cracking jokes and telling stories that actually make me laughing out loud.  Chris and Julia are super successful bloggers also, and you can check out their blog here.

Anyway, I really love these three podcasts and really recommend them!  If you’re not into DIY and home improvement type stuff  you might not find them as interesting as  I do.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

